The Parish Council consists of 9 councillors plus one part-time employed Clerk.  We have vacancies for councillors (see below for more details).  The Parish Council meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 7.30pm at Longford Village Hall (excluding January and August).

Please contact the Clerk if you are interested in becoming a councillor.  The following documents are useful for prospective councillors:

Councillors as at September 2021:

Karen Doherty Chair (Personnel, Village Hall working group)
Lynn Gough (Vice Chair)
Jim Ford (finance)
Mark Wallace
Chris Byers

(Four vacancies for parish councillors)

Details of Longford Parish Councillor declaration of interests are available from Sara Freckleton, Tewkesbury Borough Council’s Monitoring Officer, or the Parish Clerk.  Email contacts are: and

County Councillor: Phillip Awford
Borough Councillors: Graham Bocking, Paul Ockelton
Clerk to the Council: Julie Shirley